How to start learning spanish- Watching

best of, Discover, Languages, learning, reading, Self help, spanish, Studying, thoughts, Uncategorized

So, we are entering my favorite way to learn, by watching. I’ve been bored with my grammar and listening , so this way es mejor de todo.Where do you start? I got you.

1.Beginner programsextraseries.jpg

These are your gateway  Spanish shows. I recommend them to get your toes wet and then you get to pick and watch things you like.

Extra in spanish -This is where it began. Well, where my spanish  began. This is great for beginners with words and pace.It’s about these three best friends, who have an american coming to live with them .Anna ,Lola, Pablo and Sam makes this show super enjoyable to watch.It’s 15 ish episode that are almost half an hour long.

 

Destinos-I have a love and hate relationship with this show. It’s about this lawyer name Raquel, who has a client whose supposedly dead wife is apparently alive, after he thought she died in the spanish war. He got a letter from the wife, after moving from Spain to Mexico years later. Raquel has to investigate the claim and travels to Spain, Argentina, Puerto Rico to tract the right people and info. The number one reason I hate it is because it’s slow. It’s 50 or 60 episodes, lasting half an hour. I honestly rarely watch it. I’m on episode 31 and might finish this in  a decade. But despite that, I would recommend it.

2.News and spanish netwokswoman-slaps-man.jpg

Telex, univision, telemundo, these will be your besties.

If you want to build vocab, the news is your friend.I would recommend getting a notepad and writing down 10 words from the program. This helps so much. I used to do this when learning english in the 4th grade (mom forced me) and this trick still works. Plus you are staying informed. ,In addition, these channels are rich in Spanish dramas. My favorites are el fan, Como dice el dicho, law and order (la ley y el orden) and what I’m currently watching, Amar es primavera. In addition, on the weekends you can find movies like the croods, and ice age in spanish

 

3.YOUTUBE, YOUTUBE, YOUTUBE

It’s free.This will be your #1 source.

 

I’ve only just stupidly realized I can watch Spanish YouTube videos, two months ago. Since then, my subscription box is flooded with Spanish subs and many tutoriales.

 MoviesBridget-Jones-Baby.jpg

This where it started-I typed “Full peliculas en espanol.” Through this, I’ve watched Bridget jones’s baby, mi antes de ti and loco por los nueces. And of course Coraline. There’s so many movies to watch and I would recommend watching one a week, to get the hang of it

 

 

Tutoriales

.eyebt.jpg

Si quiere sabe como hacer sus cejas 0 pestanas, why not youtube(if you wanna know how to do your eyebrows or eyebrows) .This is personal because it depends on what you like. There are so many things you could get into like sewing, hair, furniture making, etc. This great for learning vocab.

 

 

Comidafood.jpg

Mi favorita, food.This was how I got hooked.I was up watching laura vitale at 1am, then it hit me.Why not watch this in spanish.Many many many videos later, I can share some of my favs

Cocinamosjunto

Marisol pink- “Hola como estan”

Vicky receta facil

Jauja Cocina Mexicana

y massssss

 

Cartoons.

amazing-world-of-gumball-se.jpg

I love

cartoons. My fav being cartoon network and the best, The Amazing World of Gumball. I think cartoons are great and fun. It doesn’t matter how old you are to enjoy them.So, if you’re into Sonic, do it.Steven Universe, yess.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

