My 2017 to do list

Discover, reading, Self help, Uncategorized

I know, I’m almost two weeks late with this post, but the year is still young. I have this tradition, where in the last week of the year, I write myself a letter about my silly aspirations for the new year. In accordance with that, I do another journal reflecting the current year. I’ve been so lazy with journaling, so I wrote half of each letter. I Know I’m mess, but I did end up doing a 2017 to do list in my little pocket journal. Let’s get listing. Feel free to share some of your 2017 goals.

1.Get an industrial piercing✔ (completed)

I made up my mind about this around Christmas, for absolutely not reason. But mainly, I wanted 2017 to be the live like you’re dying tomorrow year for me, because hey that could happen. Why not. I didn’t even know the name of this, I’ve only ever seen it in an upper classman’s ear three or four years ago and my thoughts were “Ehh, why would she do that to her ears”. Little did I know. I’m getting it done on monday , so wish me luck.

7i56wo-l-610x610-jewels-piercing-gold-earrings-arrow-industrial-jewelry-metal-hair-girly-arrow+earring-earings-metallic-beautiful-ear+piercings-helix-ear-piercings-earing-cute-special-fashion-hipst.jpg

2.Launch my blog and be persistent ✔

I started my first blog in my seconds semester english class.Six semesters in now and , I’m slacking. My first posts did so good and I wanted more of this blogging thing. Now, I’m back at it again and I’m here to be consistent.

3.Relearn html and css

Ugghh, lets not talk about this. I had fun learning these guys and have not really used the info much, but in the future I have a feeling they will come in handy. Code academy here I come.

html.jpg

4.Do five sewing projects

Yeah, I sew. Poorly that is.I started two summers ago and I’ve been slacking ever since that armholess shirt.My goal is to take a try  5 projects and see what happens.Ok, I lied. When I wrote this on paper I said 10, obviously, I was in quite a confident mood, but no just five.

Child-Sewing-Machine.jpg

  1. Find  the perfect red lipstick ✔

Being a chocolate human, the red lipstick game is hard. Nothing is ever red enough or they fail to compliment my skin tone. So, I’ve done some research and decided to get ……., as my signature red. You thought. It’s gonna be my end of spring semester treat, if I conquer this semester.And yes,  I will give you the reveal in may.*Chuckles evilly.*

red-lipstick-dark-skin-4.jpg

  1. Read 24 books

I almost made it to twelve in 2016, but this year I’m going for 24. I’m currently reading The Silkworm, which will be followed by the Namesake. Stay tuned for my 2 books a month review posts.

books4.jpg

7.Try Thai and or Indian food

I’ve been eying this famous Thai restaurant oh so near my town, but it just hasn’t happened. Until 2017, because I’m aiming my sight at a giant bowl of red or green curry.

Thai-Red-Curry.jpg

  1. Get over my fear of highway driving

I Would rather take a 10-minute trip and do it in 25 or 30. But this year, I’m vowing to just take control of my emotions and calm my merging anxiety.

400px-RoadPicN.jpg

  1. Wear my hair out more

I have thick kinky afro hair (4c). I hate the work that goes into it but when I get it right  I love my hair, especially now after figuring how to keep it nice and moisturized. So, come summer I want to wear this bad boy out.

4c-hair-and-combs.jpg

Lastly

  1. Find a great above knee denim skirt ✔

When I saw this picture, it was game over.  Last year, my goal was to wear more causal skirts and boy it has been an adventure. From the time, I ripped one after getting out of a meeting, to the super cute ones, I’ve obtained, skirts are now my wardrobe staples. I’ve been scouting eBay for a nice denim skirt in the same wash. Hopefully, fingers crossed, we’ll be united this year.

denim.jpg

Geneva Vanderzeil from apairandaspare

Leave a Reply

